Update

20141208-212333.jpg

I haven’t blogged in such a long time it took me ages to remember my log in details! I’ve still been living as frugally as possibly but allowing myself some of life’s little luxuries when there is a bargain to be had!

20141208-212430.jpg

20141208-212538.jpg

As Christmas draws ever closer, I have finally made a start on the wrapping. I bought all my paper and some of my special cards in the M&S sale just before Christmas last year. I am also in love with anything White Company so bought some white and silver baubles in the sale at the same time in an effort to create a WC looking tree but hubby says it looks “Corporate” which is somewhat annoying. What does he know anyway!

I use recycled ribbon on parcels for close family i.e. the ones I will be with when they open their pressies so that I can be screwed up paper collector and grab back the various sizes and colours of ribbon to use all over again next year.

Flowers and shoes are two of my favourite things and in winter there are no particular flowers that fit a seasonal brief so I was happy to pick up these pink roses for 75p in my local Co-op and I had been after the perfect pair of black court shoes with a slightly pointed toe and not to higher heel for a while now and was happy to score these brand new Hobbs beauties for £15 on ebay last week.

I also managed to score some free stuff from a close friends daughter who has a one year old baby girl and sorted out a bag of clothes for my daughters baby and lovely baby walker, all immaculate condition and will come in really useful if only to keep at mine for when I am on babysitting duty!

I’m off out for the day tomorrow and although I dread the idea of spending money on a day out in London, sometimes you just have to bite the bullet and have an enjoyable day with a spot of yummy lunch. It will also be a good time to make use of my Starbucks gift card on a delicious seasonal red cup – I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

